Skip to main content

Advisory Board

The CCIS advisory board is made up of scholars and scientists from disciplines and divisions across the UCSD campus. The board meets quarterly to offer feedback on CCIS plans and developments.


David FitzGerald, Co-Director, Sociology
Claire Adida, Co-Director, Political Science 

Marisa Abrajano, Political Science
Luis Alvarez, History
Abigail Andrews, Sociology
Frances Contreras, Education Studies
Olivia Graeve, Mechanical/Aerospace Engineering
Zoltan Hajnal, Political Science
Gordon Hanson
, Global Policy & Strategy
John Haviland, Anthropology
Gaurav Khanna, Global Policy & Strategy
Curtis Marez, Ethnic Studies
Victoria Ojeda, School of Medicine
David Pedersen, Anthropology
Vanesa Ribas, Sociology
Kate Ricke, Global Policy & Strategy / Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Mary Walshok, UC San Diego Extension 
Elana Zilberg, Communication